Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter
Ridgewood Library | Children

Children's Department

 

Virtual Storytimes

 

Want more storytimes? Click the button to visit our YouTube channel!

Follow us on Instagram 

Virtual Read to a Pet
Click below to register. For Ridgewood Library/KidsCard holders

Virtual Read to a Pet.png

Librarian's Choice Kits
Available by request.

Fun Activities

Click the images to download.

Screen Shot 2020-05-08 at 2.59.43 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-05-08 at 2.59.14 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 3.09.31 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-04-22 at 9.42.16 AM.png
Screen Shot 2020-04-22 at 9.42.32 AM.png

Little Scientists Experiment

Join Ms. Victoria virtually for a fun, scientific experiment that you can do right at home! 

Collection Project

One of the best parts of visiting our library is seeing the awesome collections on display in our display cabinets.

 

Because we can't see them at the library right now, why not see your collections right here on our website!

 

Send us a picture to childrensdept@ridgewoodlibrary.org to have your collection featured on our website and our Instagram story.

Click the image to download the COVID-19 Time Capsule activity packet.

Blue Bordered Stop The Spread Facebook P

Share your creations with us! Email a picture to aloria@ridgewoodlibrary.org to be featured on Instagram!

Meet our Team!

Ashley Loria
aloria@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Children's Dept. Supervisor
Robin Ritter
rritter@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Dept. Manager
Brittin Clark
bclark@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Theresa Callaghan
tcallaghan@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Gladys Cepeda
gcepeda@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Jeffrey Hofmann
jhofmann@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Amy Zuckerman
azuckerman@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Cara Scott
cscott@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Victoria Schnure
vschnure@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant
Hyeran Chang
hchang@ridgewoodlibrary.org
Library Assistant

Library Hours

When we reopen:

Monday - Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

9am - 9pm

9am - 6pm

9am - 5pm

1pm - 5pm

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube